Exciting to learn that the forthcoming anthology Marooned (edited by Phil Freeman, coming from Da Capo presumably in 2007) is finished, manuscript-wise. Here’s the table of contents:

Motörhead – No Remorse, by Phil Freeman
Skunk Anansie – Stoosh, by Laina Dawes
My Bloody Valentine – Loveless, by Ned Raggett
Various Artists – History Of Our World Part 1: Breakbeat And Jungle Ultramix By DJ DB, by Michaelangelo Matos
Divine Styler – Spiral Walls Containing Autumns Of Light, by Scott Seward
John Martyn – Solid Air, by Simon Reynolds
Alice Coltrane – Journey In Satchidananda, by Geeta Dayal
Miles Davis – Bitches Brew, by Greg Tate
Scorpions – Virgin Killer, by Dave Queen
Stereolab – Transient Random Noise Bursts With Announcements, by Douglas Wolk
Spiritualized – Ladies And Gentlemen We Are Floating In Space, by Daphne Carr
Dionne Warwick – Legends, by John Darnielle
Elton John – Goodbye Yellow Brick Road, by Matt Ashare
Dio – Ultimate Collection, by Anthony Miccio
The Meters – The Meters, by Jeff Chang
Stephen Stills – Manassas, by Kandia Crazy Horse
Brand Nubian – One For All, by Tom Breihan
The Cars – The Cars, by Rob Harvilla
Sonny Rollins – A Night At The Village Vanguard, by Derek Taylor
Iron Maiden – Killers, by Ian Christe

And the blog about the book can be found here.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top